La Dolce Vita

3 Mar

via vogue.com

via vogue.com

Saturday morning, and when we finally all made our way into the kitchen for a much-needed cup of tea – Loulou telling us all about the event she’d been to the night before, Ellie and I sadly contemplating an empty bottle of retsina and asking each other ‘why?’ – my conversation turned, as it has with probably boring regularity of late, to the recent Dolce and Gabbana show at Milan fashion week. Obviously I wasn’t there; I’ve just been poring over the photos on vogue.com, and I can barely express how much I love it. I’ve thought Dolce and Gabbana wonderful for a long time, adoring the Fifties shapes and the heritage and intelligence that goes into their clothes, and here all that is combined with gorgeous medieval opulence.

Anyway, my rhapsodising soon turned into ‘dressing up Dolce and Gabbana style!’ and here is the result:

 

Grace
Vintage skirt, Miso top, KG shoes, knock-off sunglasses my mum brought back for me from Turkey (if you look closely you can read ‘Rayben’ on the lens), most likely Accessorize necklace, YSL lipstick, bed hair my own.

Loulou
New Look top, H&M dress, Clarks shoes, treasured pineapple necklace, Benefit benetint lip tint. Chambord, model’s own.

Grace x

One Response to “La Dolce Vita”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Resort Florals | Pick me up - November 28, 2013

    […] Sadly way out of my budget,  but we can all dream, right? Perhaps it’s time to for us Pick Me Up girls to have another go at recreating a catwalk look. […]

Leave a Reply

