Mary Berry Tart

25 Sep


It probably has something to do with my bad circulation and incredible inability to ever find a pair of tights without holes in but, unlike the rest of the Pick Me Up house, I’m really not much of an autumn person. So in mourning of the turning of the seasons, and as a tribute to The Great British Bake Off – which is acting as a bit of a silver lining to my autumnal clouds – I baked this berry tart. It’s blueberry and strawberry, with lemon creme patisierre and a raspberry glaze. I made the pastry and lemon creme patisierre myself and everything! The photo’s not amazing, but it looked pretty good for a first attempt. I named it Mary.

x Loulou

Leave a Reply

