The Good Kind of Papercut

7 Aug

I’ve been wanting to try some papercutting for a while, inspired by the king of papercuts Rob Ryan. A pretty papercut invitation seemed the ideal way to present the birthday treat of afternoon tea. I kept my design very simple for a first attempt. The more I cut out the more delicate the whole thing became and I was slightly terrified of ripping it. Think I’ll need a lot more practice before I rival RR but I am happy with the way my invitation turned out.

20120807-210621.jpg
The afternoon tea was at the lovely Pelham House in Lewes – a slightly selfish present as I got to enjoy it as well.

20120807-205947.jpg

Ellie

One Response to “The Good Kind of Papercut”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Narwhal & Co: The Beginning | Pick me up - September 5, 2013

    […] with a scalpel is something I never thought I’d discover myself to be.  I’d had some previous attempts at papercutting which I was pretty happy with so when it came to coming up with a wedding present […]

Leave a Reply

