Making the Tropical Transition

21 Jul

Since our Club Tropicana party a few weeks ago, I’ve been waiting for the opportunity to wear my tropical trousers for real – not as part of a fancy dress outfit, that is. It’s no secret that I’m partial to a bit of fancy dress, but when I bought these beauties from Zara, I was really looking forward to fully integrating them into my wardrobe (although maybe without the lei necklace and acid green top that completed my look at the party). They’re so cheery, the parrots make me smile! The opportunity to make the transition from fancy dress has been more elusive than I’d hoped. But today is the day.

x Loulou

Leave a Reply

