Fish-eye Photography

18 Jun

This moody Eiffel Tower is my favourite from a batch taken on a Lomography fish-eye camera I found in a charity shop. I enjoyed the gamble of not knowing if it would work at all. There is something more satisfying about the delayed gratification of waiting for photos to be developed. As a snap-happy digital camera user it has made me more thoughtful about what is photo-worthy. I still need a bit of practice though. I’ve learnt there is not much point looking through the view finder as the camera captures far more than you can see (as a few nice shots ruined by unsightly bins and lorries prove). Can’t wait to carry on experimenting.

Ellie

Leave a Reply

